4 hr BDI Traffic Ticket Class

Classroom Schedule

4 Hours BDI Class Hours

In Person Live Class

Monday - Friday

10:00am - 2:00pm

2:00 pm - 6:00pm

Saturdays

9:00am - 1:00pm

Live Stream Zoom

Wednesdays
6:00pm - 10:00pm

Saturdays
9:00am - 1:00 pm

Delray Beach:
Every 3 Weeks Call for Time and Day

Call for other times and Locations (561) 969-0150

Traffic Courses

Driving Packages

If you got a Traffic Ticket and you want to avoid points this 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course is the class you need to attend!

By attending this 4 hours traffic ticket class, you will not receive any points on your Driver's license driving record for the violation, your insurance will not increase as long as there is no crash associated with the traffic citation (statute 318.14 (9)), you will maintain your safe driver status and pay a reduced fine. Under Florida law, you may elect to attend this 4 hours BDI (basic driver improvement) course once in any 12-month period but no more than five times in your whole life.

If you are Court ordered by a Judge in any Florida County to attend a 4 hour BDI Class, you may attend this course to satisfy the court requirements. This 4 hour course is approved by the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles and all Florida Courts.

You may attend this class to satisfy Court Ordered requirements for other States.

The class is taught In-Person in classroom setting or Zoom Live Stream, which is the easiest way to attend the class. We offer the class at our main location in West Palm Beach.


This BDI Class is also known as:

  • 4 Hours BDI Ticket Course
  • Court Ordered 4 hour Class
  • 4 Hours Ticket Class
  • Traffic Crash Avoidance Course (TCAC)
  • Basic Driving Improvement Course



Florida State Mandated 4 Hours BDI Courses

If you received a letter from Florida DHSMV (Tallahassee) ordering you to attend a TCAC (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course) because your have been involved in two traffic crashes within a two-year period, a crash in property damage resulted in $50 or greater, or a crash in which injuries occurred, you must attend this class to prevent suspension of your license.

Florida DHSMV may also have you attend this course, if you were:

  • Found guilty by court of a Red Light Violation
  • Passing a Stopped School Bus
  • Reckless Driving
  • Racing on the Highways
  • Spectator of a Race
  • You may have to attend this class if you received a ticket out of Florida and hold a Florida Drivers License.

**NOTE: Holders of a Commercial Driver's License (CDL) are not eligible to take this course by election per statute 318.14. They must take this course if the Court or State orders it.

Or Register by filling out the form below.